Reading on Yoga Day

Today is international yoga day, celebrating one of my favorite things to do. Unfortunately, I’m pretty limited in that area due to a hand injury— so I’m reading instead 🙂

I’m reading You Are Here: Discovering the Magic of the Present Moment by Thich Nhat Hanh. Hanh is a Zen monk who communicates how essential it is to live in the moment and connect to the Earth, the people around you, and yourself. It has been helping me slow down, and focus on the positive things in my life so I can be a more positive person. It is chock full of great quotes and insights into human nature. Hanh makes me realize my patterns and insecurities, and it sucks to hear but it’s necessary.

I can’t wait to post more about this book when I finish it in the next couple weeks, although I know the quotes section is going to be  C R A Z Y  long.

-SND

Leave a Reply

