Me Before You- Review

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes (read June 20, 2016)

Alright, friends. I was a little disappointed with myself at the choice of this book. I saw the movie with my roommate, and a few days later, saw it on the shelves of my local Wal-Mart. Apparently, I didn’t get sad enough from the roughly 2-hour cinematic experience.

However, I actually enjoyed this book more than I thought I would, certainly more than the movie (as always). While Moyes wrote the screenplay, she left a lot of things out that were in the book. Having seen the movie first, I liked that, because there were things I didn’t expect. There was so much more to the characters, and you have far more insight into characters other than the main couple.

The story, as I’m sure many of you are aware, is not the happiest. It is a tale of unexpected love and that in pretty impossible circumstances. This book is really hit home for me because of events in my personal life, but it also made me want to branch out and try new things.

If you enjoyed the movie, I’d recommend the book. If you enjoyed the book, I’d recommend the movie. All around this is a classic love story, though as most love stories go, it may not go as planned, or as you want.

Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Leave a Reply

