The Curious Case of the Dog in the Night-time- (Words &) Quotes

No new words were encountered in The Curious Case of the Dog in the Night-time by Mark Haddon.

Quotes from The Curious Case of the Dog in the Night-time by Mark Haddon:

“Prime numbers are what is left when you have taken all the patterns away. I think prime numbers are like life. They are very logical but you could never work out the rules, even if you spent all your time thinking about them.”

“… people do a lot of talking without using any words.”

“I want my name to mean me.”

“And in the Bible it says Thou shalt not kill but there were the Crusades and two world wars and the Gulf War and there were Christians killing people in all of them.”

“I think people believe in heaven because they don’t like the idea of dying because they want to carry on living…”

“But I don’t take any notice because I don’t listen to what other people say and only sticks and stones can break my bones and I have my Swiss Army knife if they hit me and if I kill them it will be self-defense and I won’t go to prison.”

“But sometimes we get sad about things and we don’t like to tell other people that we are sad about them. We like to keep it a secret. Or sometimes we are sad but we don’t really know we are sad. So we say we aren’t sad. But really we are.”

One thought on “The Curious Case of the Dog in the Night-time- (Words &) Quotes

Leave a Reply

